The Best Tripod That I've Ever Owned

11/12/2018

We all make mistakes when it comes to purchases that we make at the beginning. As we continue to grow and evolve, we continue to make mistakes. Let's hope that our mistakes are not financially too expensive, like a camera or a lens that we do not need and never use. When I bought my camera for the first time a few years ago, I bought a super-Cheap Tripod under $100, as there is one in the store, and I thought I would definitely need it. It was a mistake and this tripod was pretty much trash. Since then, I've fixed this bug and found my favorite tripod and the best I've ever owned.

Recently, I made a trip to Seattle, WA, and I knew that on this trip, I would spend more time outdoors, hiking and exploring instead of photographing portraits. I knew I wanted a solid and reliable Carbon iber vs aluminum Tripod with me to help me take the pictures I wanted. I also knew that I could spend three, four or five hundred dollars for nothing. As usual, I checked Craigslist in the hope of finding a good deal, but I stayed dry. So I'm looking for magazines on Amazon and YouTube to find something. And now I find the Zomei Z818 and boom, I find my favourite tripod.

At about $ 110, it does not blow up the bank and provides everything I need for a tripod and adventure tripod in the wild. Solid aluminum alloy design, feet adaptable to all angles and robust ball joint.

It is also available in several colors, which are not necessary but are rather cute. During my trip, I definitely put this thing to the test. Rain and snow are not a problem. It's easy, what I want, when I take it with me to go hiking. I feel comfortable when I have the camera attached to the head while I walk in the forest with this thing.

Moral of the story? I bought a tripod very cheap once, I got exactly what I paid for. Then, through YouTube videos and Amazon reviews, my tripod equivalent was that of a best friend. Are there high quality options? Yes of course. You can spend hundreds (if not thousands) of dollars on a tripod if you wish. Always do your research and make sure everything you go with meets your needs.

Have you ever bought one on the cheap only to find that it was undesirable? Maybe you have owned the same your entire career and would not trade it for anything. Leave a comment below with your tripod preferences. When looking for something new, is your first instinct to check YouTube reviews like me?

My Travel Tripod
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started